There are three Assistant Surveillance Commissioners:

  • His Honour Norman Jones, QC
  • Sir David Clarke
  • His Honour Brian Barker

Assistant Surveillance Commissioners must hold or have held office as a judge of the Crown Court or a Circuit judge; a sheriff in Scotland; or a county court judge in Northern Ireland.

All the Commissioners work part time.